UCT Institute of Marine & Environmental Law


The Institute is located within the Department of Public Law in the Faculty of Law at the University of Cape Town in South Africa. The academic staff of the Institute are Professor John Gibson (Director), Professor Jan Glazewski, Emeritus Professor Derry Devine, Associate Professor Loretta Feris, Associate Professor Alexander Paterson and Ms Peggy Gumede. Mr Charles Moitui is the research assistant.

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Website: www.law.uct.ac.za/research/groups/imel

  • Contact