Kavango Zambezi Transfrontier Conservation Area


The Kavango Zambezi Transfrontier Conservation Area (KAZA TFCA) is potentially the world’s largest conservation area, spanning five southern African countries: Angola, Botswana, Namibia, Zambia and Zimbabwe – centred around the Caprivi-Chobe-Victoria Falls area. The goal of the KAZA TFCA is “to sustainably manage the Kavango Zambezi ecosystem, its heritage and cultural resources based on best conservation and tourism models for the socio-economic wellbeing of the communities and other stakeholders in and around the eco-region through harmonization of policies, strategies and practices.”

Kasane, Botswana (Head office)

Email: info@kazatfca.org.bw
Website: www.kavangozambezi.org

  • Contact