Twitter Chat: Cities Uniting for Climate

Event date: 6 November 2017 - 6 November 2017

uniting4climateHost: Green Africa Directory
Twitter handle: @GreenAfricaDir
Hashtag to follow: #Uniting4Climate
Date: 6 November 2017
Time: 10:00-10:30PM (SAST), 8:00-8:30PM (GMT), 3:00-3:30PM (EDT)

Description: This Twitter Chat will follow a question and answer format, exploring and engaging how cities are vulnerable to climate change, which cities are taking bold action on climate change, examples of innovative city level solutions to climate change, how cities can better collaborate and share knowledge/resources/solutions to accelerate climate action and will call on participants to share their messages to leaders at the UNFCCC COP23.

These are the questions we are planning to discuss:

  • Q1: Most of us live in cities. How are cities vulnerable to climate change?
  • Q2: What are the most pressing climate related issues in your city?
  • Q3: Which cities are taking bold action to address climate change?
  • Q4: What are some innovative examples of city level solutions to climate change?
  • Q5: How can cities better share experiences, knowledge, resources & solutions to accelerate climate action?
  • Q6:We need urgent climate action! How can we help accelerate #climateaction in cities?
  • Q7: What is your message to leaders at the UNFCCC COP23 meeting on climate change today?